Nostalgia Tripping

Another set of old works

3rd Komikero 2012

From a comic convention two years ago

tumblr_m0010wD3iV1r90mmto2_1280

Photo courtesy by Apple Esperanza

tumblr_m2iotpayNo1rpnpf9o1_1280

(That’s Cardcaptor Sakura at the back >////< my childhood!

tumblr_lzvzjvSrSP1rpnpf9o2_1280

 Ink by Jansen Valenzuela

 

 “SURAT-KURIT”

A university exhibit. They gave me a slot even if I was late.

1

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

I want to put a record of things I have drawn and things I did, especially those times when I was a hundred percent sure I would make it as a comic artist (I could picture myself with glazed eyes while shouting “I would bring back the golden age of comics in the Philippines!” but that felt so~o long ago. I feel both old and young at the same time). Right now, I have given up on the idea that I could live my life through drawing (too many expenses and I am as unstable as I was back in elementary).

But I still think I can’t live a life without it so I’m still sharpening my pencils and dragging it on any flat surface that would leave a mark!

Eheh, drawing makes me happy :’] Having a day job while juggling my studies ( I’m taking my Masteral Degree) and everything else is tough. I want to sleep!!!

Leave a Reply

